What's the plan?

The Charles City County Library Campaign was created by a Memorandum of Understanding
between the Heritage Public Library Board of Trustees, the Heritage Regional Library Foundation, Inc. and the Charles City County Board of Supervisors to direct fundraising for a new library facility within the county. Membership includes representatives of the Foundation Board, the Library Trustees, the Center for Local History Advisory Commission, library and county staff, and local residents. All contributions raised by the Campaign will be received by the Foundation, a 501(c)(3) non-profit entity, except in those circumstances where the county itself is the applicant for a grant. The new library facility will be constructed, owned and maintained by the county.

Charles City County Library Campaign Leadership

James A. Tyler, Jr., Chair & Heritage Foundation Trustee (804) 780-3267
Alton Washington, Vice Chair & Heritage Public Library Trustee
Julia W. Boyd, Secretary & Heritage Foundation Trustee

John Bragg, Charles City County Planner
Sondra Copeland, Community Representative
Ingeborg K. “Muschi” Fisher, Chair, Center for Local History Advisory Commission
Judith F. Ledbetter, Director, Center for Local History
Fletcher L. “Dick” Nance, Community Representative
Mary C. “Dee” Strotmeyer, Heritage Public Library Trustee
Kathleen A. Wills, Heritage Public Library Interim Director



Support the Charles City Library Campaign Today!